Hello, I'm Tor!

Hi, my name is Tor. I have been working with children for 18 years, in every childcare section you can think of from nursery to mothers help and a camp supervisor to a nanny. I now run my own childminding business from home, so the child feel as if they are in their home enviroment, but gain the stimulation and learning that they get from a nursery. I am also happy to babysit in the..

First aid certification
Non-smoker
Driver's license
Car

I'm comfortable with

Pets
Cooking
Homework assistance
Chores

Availability

Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Night

Experience with age(s)

Baby
Toddler
Preschooler
Gradeschooler
Teenager

About myself as a childminder

Gender Female
Has children No
Favorited 2 times
Preferred babysitting location No preference
Registered childminder Yes

Specialties

  • Sports
  • Baking
  • Arts and crafts

Education

  • A Levels
  • GCSE
  • Level 3 Childcare
  • Montessori Diploma and trained

Languages we speak

  • English

Activities

Member since January 2019
Last activity
Answered messages 100%
Average response time 3 hours

Verifications

Email
Verified
Phone
▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 37
Facebook
447 Friends
Google
Connected

Reviews

When you have contacted this user, here’s where your review will show up.

6 References

  • February 2019 Charles is a Colleague

    Tor was a childminder for our daughter from when she was about 1 year until she was 3 and a half. Tor was simply brilliant with her. Tor is professional, flexible, energetic and kind. She adapted to suit our daughter's changing needs as she started pre-school and our work schedule. I cannot recommend Tor highly enough.

  • February 2019 Joanna is a Friend

    Tor has looked after my children on and off over the past 5 years. She is their ‘favourite’ babysitter.
    Its not always an easy task getting a 5, 4, and a 2-year-old into bed but Tor manages it with ease, she is consistent with them and they respond well to her.
    Tor has a wealth of knowledge regarding children, I know I can go to her with a concern or question about my child and she will be able to give me helpful advice or more often than not just reassurance.
    She is kind and caring and you can see she has a real love and understanding for children of all ages.
    I always feel confident and relaxed when I leave them in her very capable hands.

  • February 2019 Daisy is a Friend

    Tor has looked after our, now 18 month old, son for the past 9 months. He goes to her 3 days a week and absolutely loves her - he stretches out his arms to her when she opens the door in the morning!
    Tor is very professional, safety-conscious, practical and knowledgeable about childcare, but also firm-but-fair, fun and extremely caring with the children she looks after. She is Montessori trained, so the children do lots of different activities with her, both inside and outside, and she cooks well-balanced meals for them, taking care to observe food allergies/intolerances where necessary.
    I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Tor as a babysitter or childminder.

  • February 2019 April is a Friend

    Tor has looked after my daughter for over a year now. She’s been fantastic the day we put our daughter in her hands of care. She’s extremely thoughtful, professional, caring and understanding. She’s always got full of ideas to help my daughter as she has sensory processing disorder and speech delay. I can’t think of any negatives to say. I don’t worry about my daughter when she’s in the hands of Tor. My daughter is always happy to go to Tor. Once quoted and repeated on every pick up and drop off from my daughter ‘Elli happy!’ Tor not just helps the physical needs of a child she helps their self esteem. My daughter is blossoming beautifully because of the care Tor provides. Highly recommend!

  • February 2019 Nicholas is a Family member

    I always feel my son is in very safe hands and really enjoys his time with Tor. As you would expect, her first priority is safety, then personal development and then that the child has fun. She has a great knack of laying and maintaining boundaries gently but consistently. She instinctively relates to and builds rapport with children. Her 16 years of childcare work and Montessori qualifications means her manner and methods are backed by solid knowledge and experience. I need to declare that Tor is my sister and now that we don't live nearby, it's impossible to find a babysitter / child minder that can compare to her!

Location

Childminder London, Greater London, England

£10.00/hr
Average rate for 1 child

£
/hr

£10.00 x 1h
£10.00

Contact Tor

Share this profile

£10.00/hr
Average rate for 1 child