What does is mean when someone provided a DBS?

We want you to be confident that people on Babysits are trustworthy.

One way we do that is by having users in the United Kingdom provide a Disclosure and Barring Service (DBS) Check.

If it says “DBS checked” for a babysitter, it means this person has added a DBS, checked on authenticity by Babysits.

Is adding a DBS safe?

Once Babysits has reviewed the document, it will be removed from our servers. Whatever the reason, your document will never be shared with anyone else who uses Babysits or any third-parties.

How is a DBS checked?

Users capture images of physical documents with their desktop or mobile phone camera and send them to Babysits. An employee at Babysits tries to identify if the document is authentic.

Completing this process isn't an endorsement of any babysitter, does not guarantee the authenticity of the document with 100% certainty and is not an assurance that interacting with them will be safe. Always use your own best judgment, and follow our safety tips.

Learn more about the DBS Check